I Am In Love

TAPCLB077 (Digital)
Released 25/09/2015

1 : I Am In Love
2 : You Make Me
3 : Shanty
4 : I'm Not In Love With You Yet
5 : To Do

Buy on iTunes
Buy on Bandcamp


Barnacles is Mark and Sarah Rainbow - male-female vocal duelling that sits pretty on top of traditional instrument arrangements recalling Kings of Convenience, Low and Joanna Newsom.

In December 2014, Barnacles took a week out of their chaotic London lives and ventured to a log cabin in rural Wales to record their EP 'I Am In Love'. Sheltering from the rain and cold, Mark, Sarah and cellist Maddie set the wood burner going and pressed record (and if you listen closely you can occasionally hear the rain pattering on the roof).

This is an EP that wants to be listened to in a cosy, quiet room with the lights dimmed.